Do devils love each other, if they exist?

Love Devil

Do devils love each other? Do they walk arm in arm in hell saying, “Ah, you are my friend, how I love you,” things like that to each other? It was a rather detached intelllectual question I was asking, as I did not believe in hell. But it was a matter of a concept of evil, wasn’t it? All creatures in hell are supposed to hate one another, as all the saved hate the damned, without reservation.

I’d known that all my life. It had terrified me as a child, the idea that I might go to heaven and my mother might go to hell and that I should hate her. I couldn’t hate her. And what if we were in hell together?

~Anne Rice
from The Vampire Lestat

Categories: Quotes | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.